Reel Review: Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

screenshot-2016-12-21-11

I am Groot!

Hello, welcome back to Reel Cinema Review! Today I’m going to be reviewing the new Guardians of the Galaxy trailer! Now, I have to be honest, I don’t remember where the first one left off exactly but I do remember that I really enjoyed the first movie. The trailer features an assortment of characters and a lot of action. I expect that this movie will further the progress in setting up Thanos and his Infinity Gauntlet. To my knowledge Guardians of the Galaxy is in the same MCU as The Avengers and Dr. Strange and so forth. I’m not entirely sure if in the future once all chapters are laid out if all of the key characters will be in one single movie. However, WHO CARES, RIGHT? We’re here for this movie trailer!

 

Isn’t Baby Groot adorable? Groot and Drax are my two favorite highlights of this whole entire trailer! I’m so pleased with this movie trailer because it didn’t give too much away about the plot or the villain besides that giant creature that looks like a work with tentacles. Overall I am happy with the trailer and cannot wait for the movie!

 

Leave a Reply

